Give The Gift Of Reading - Book Giveaway - Louise Loves Art

Included on several influential Best Books of 2014 lists, LOUISE LOVES ART is a picture book that will capture the attention -- and imagination -- of readers young and old


Louise Loves Art by Kelly Light 

For fans of Olivia and Eloise, this stunning debut from Kelly Light is an irresistible story about the importance of creativity in all its forms.

Meet Louise. Louise loves art more than anything. It's her imagination on the outside. She is determined to create a masterpiece—her pièce de résistance!

Louise also loves Art, her little brother. This is their story.

Louise Loves Art is a celebration of the brilliant artist who resides in all of us.


The 411:

This is an adorable book about a quirky little girl who loves all things art. She loves drawing and gets so caught up in her creating process that she fails to see that her little brother is following her lead until he seemingly ruins her favorite drawing. Upon further inspection she establishes that he just wants to be just like her and all is well. 

We loved this book. The illustrations are adorable. We loved Louise and her spirit and that black cat! Well, for us...it was the star of the book. Great book for siblings. 



Disclaimer: No monetary compensation was offered to host this giveaway. I received a complimentary copy of the book.

9 comments:

Nancy said...

Yes, I give books and love to receive them!

Nancy
allibrary (at) aol (dot) com

mrsshukra said...

I always give books for Christmas! Best gift!

Ken Ohl said...

I did give my little niece several new books. thankyou, ken pohl19@comcast.net

Jennifer T. said...

I love getting and giving books for Christmas.

francis485 said...

oh yes i got the new stephen king book for christmas i love it and i give tons of books, way better than too many useless toys.

francis485 said...

i follow kelly on facebook
michelle oakley warner

lana simanovicki said...

both i love giving books and getting books

lana simanovicki said...

following on facebook with lana simanovicki

Melinda Stephens said...

I always give books to at least a few people.

Get widget
Dear Readers: At this time all giveaways on Maria's Space are for the United States unless otherwise noted.