Saturday, November 17, 2018

Disney Done A Capella - DCappella

DCappella is a 7-piece a capella group who sing and perform classic songs from the Disney songbook. The group is the vision of co-creator, music director, arranger, and producer Deke Sharon (“the father of contemporary a capella,” according to Entertainment Weekly) whose credits include the Pitch Perfect franchise and Straight No Chaser. 

The group will embark on a major 40-market 2019 North American tour in January.  Tickets are on-sale now and for complete purchase information, you can visit  

In addition, there is currently a ‘Friend Like Me’ Meet & Greet Experience available now for purchase, which includes a chance to meet DCappella, hear a soundcheck performance, attend a Q&A session, and more. For purchase information, please visit

The group’s self-titled debut album will be available Friday, November 16th at all physical and digital retailers, and will include an eclectic mix of tracks, breathing new life into timeless songs such as “You'll Be in My Heart” and “A Whole New World” to modern day classics “Let It Go/Do You Want to Build a Snowman?” and “Remember Me.” 

For more information on DCappella:

DCappella’s co-creator, music director, arranger, and producer is Deke Sharon (“the father of contemporary a cappella,” according to Entertainment Weekly), whose credits include the Pitch Perfect franchise and Straight No Chaser.  

Known for their reimagined classics from the Disney songbook and beyond, the seven dynamic voices that make up DCappella, Sojourner Brown [alto], Orlando Dixon [baritone/“The Voice”], Antonio Fernandez [vocal percussion], Morgan Keene [soprano/“Newsies”], Shelley Regner [mezzo/“Pitch Perfect” films], Joe Santoni [bass], and RJ Woessner [tenor], represent a first for Disney, who launched the brand’s flagship a cappella experience last Spring with a TV debut on “American Idol” during “Disney Night,” where the group performed classics from “The Little Mermaid,” “Beauty and the Beast,” “The Lion King,” and “Aladdin.” That same week, they graced one of Hollywood’s most hallowed stages to open Disney’s Beauty and the Beast Live in Concert at the Hollywood Bowl. Most recently, they recorded four songs on the digital version of the Incredibles 2 original motion picture soundtrack.

The Self-Titled CD can be found at Amazon:

 DCAPPELLA Track Listing:

1. “Tune Up”
2. “The World Es Mi Familia” – Coco
3. “Friend Like Me” – Aladdin
4. “How Far I’ll Go” – Moana
5. “Let It Go/Do You Want to Build a Snowman?” – Frozen
6. “I Wan’na Be Like You (The Monkey Song)” – The Jungle Book
7. “You’ll Be in My Heart” – Tarzan
8. “When She Loved Me” – Toy Story 2
9. “Trashin’ the Camp” – Tarzan
10. “Part of Your World/A Whole New World” – The Little Mermaid/Aladdin
11. “Step in Time” – Mary Poppins
12. “Immortals” – Big Hero 6
13. “Remember Me” – Coco

The 411:

I was really impressed. The singers are truly talented. You never miss the music of some of your favorite songs. Their voices come together beautifully and the mash-ups of Let It Go and Do You Want To Build A Snowman? and Part of Your World/A Whole New World were truly my favorites. I cannot wait to here more from this wonderful group.  

If you are a Disney fan this is a must! My kids and my preschool class loved this so I take it to work daily and have to remember to bring it home. We sing along in the car and in the classroom.  My toddlers are amazed that there is no music and that the voices of the singers are creating the music. 

Fans of Pitch Perfect will also love this!

Great stocking stuffer. 

Enter the Giveaway Below before 12/1/18

Disclaimer: I received a complimentary product for my  honest opinion. No monetary compensation was offered.


  1. I'd like to see anything from Beauty and the Beast.

  2. I like that song “Remember Me” – Coco There are a bunch of good songs on the disc.

  3. I would choose a Christmas Song White Christmas

  4. I would like to hear Home from Beauty and the Beast.


I love comments. Please feel free to leave a comment. I would love to talk to you further