7 + 2 Layer – Oh hell, everyone else did this

SOMETIMES IT'S ABOUT ME

7 + 2 Layer – Oh hell, everyone else did this

LAYER ONE:
— Name: Maria
— Birth date: August 1966
— Birthplace: Queens, NY
— Current Location: Upstate, NY
— Eye Color: Hazel/Brown
— Hair Color: Brown
— Height: 4’11 & 1/4″ Yup, I need to include that damn 1/4 inch
— Righty or Lefty: righty, but ambidextrous on some things
— Zodiac Sign: Leo
LAYER TWO:
— Your heritage: Italian American
— The shoes you wore today: None today
— Your weakness: Now why would I devulge that?
— Your fears: The thing in the closet, under the bed, in the shower, spiders, It would be easier to say what I am not afraid of
— Your perfect pizza: It is all in the sauce. Any topping with excellent sauce
— Goal you’d like to achieve: Getting through the day
LAYER THREE:
— Your most overused phrase on AIM: What the hell is AIM?
— Your first waking thoughts: Damn, it’s morning already?
— Your best physical feature: I don’t think I have one these days. I usually got comments on my eyes or my hair
— Your most cherised memory: The days I meet my babies for the first time
LAYER FOUR:
— Pepsi or Coke: Neither. If I was going to drink soda it would be Dr. Pepper
— McDonald’s or Burger King: I like Burger King for burgers and McDonald’s for fries
— Single or group dates: Now that I am married I would love a date with my husband.
— Adidas or Nike: Whatever.
— Lipton Ice Tea or Nestea: Neither, but I do love a cup of tea before bed.
— Chocolate or vanilla: Either
— Cappuccino or coffee: (Java of any kind is fine in my book)
LAYER FIVE:
— Smoke: Cough! Choke..gross man. I would never smoke.
— Cuss: With total abandon .
— Sing: Yes and sometimes I even sing in key
— Take a shower everyday: Yes! Do you think I would say no to this even if it was true?
— Do you think you’ve been in love: Absolutely
— Want to go to college: Perhaps!
— Liked high school: Ummm. It was ok
— Want to get married: Been there done that. It has it’s moments.
— Believe in yourself: I better, no one else is going to right?!
— Get motion sickness: Nope
— Think you’re attractive: Not anymore but there was a time when I was pretty OK. I didn’t think it then but when I look back now I see it.
— Think you’re a health freak: Oh God no. I would like to be but not enough to do anything about it.
— Get along with your parent(s): Dad is alive. He’s ok!.
— Like thunderstorms: Love em!.
— Play an instrument: I used to play the clarinet, trumpet and bass guitar (oh so many years ago)
LAYER SIX: In the past month…
— Drank alcohol: No
— Smoked: NOPE!
— Done a drug: I got some good ones during my stay at the hospital after giving birth to my daughter.
— Made Out: LOL…HA HA HA!!
— Gone on a date: LOL HA HA HA
— Gone to the mall?: NOPE.
— Eaten an entire box of Oreos?: No but I did in the past eat a whole box of Entemann’s Chocolate Chip Cookies.
— Eaten sushi: No but I have been craving it.
— Been on stage: Not since I was 10.
— Been dumped: Not in the past 18 years.
— Gone skating: Ice or Roller? Not in the past 12 years
— Made homemade cookies:
— Gone skinny dipping: Not in the past 11 years
— Dyed your hair:
— Stolen Anything: When I was a little kid, I stole an Archie comic, felt guilty and brought it back.
LAYER SEVEN: Ever…
— Played a game that required removal of clothing: If I did I don’t recall – doubt it
— If so, was it mixed company: refer to above.
— Been trashed or extremely intoxicated: YES. Once and never again
— Been caught “doing something”: if you mean “having sex”– yes.
— Been called a tease: Yeah by some drunk when I was bartending.
— Gotten beaten up: No but some chicks wanted to beat me up as a kid and my sister took care of it.
— Shoplifted: Nope, Wait..nope!
— Changed who you were to fit in: I don’t think I ever did this intentionally (perhaps as a child).
LAYER EIGHT:
— Age you hope to be married: I was 31.
— Numbers and Names of Children: 5 year old (son) 3 year old (girl)
— Describe your Dream Wedding: It was a back yard barbecue, at my grandparents house, at the church where my mom is buried. I didn’t get it though I gave my mother-in-law the wedding she wanted
— How do you want to die: Well seeing as though I don’t have a choice I just hope it is peaceful
— Where you want to go to college: I went to Staten Island Community College and Bloomfied College.
— What do you want to be when you grow up: When I was a child I wanted to be a jockey, a vet, a doctor, a nurse now I just want to be a good, decent person
— What country would you most like to visit: I would like to travel the good ole USA. Thank you very much! I am keeping my dollars here!
LAYER NINE:
— Number of drugs taken illegally: A Big fat Zero.
— Number of people I could trust with my life: Perhaps 3.
— Number of CDs that I own: I used to know this. I would guess about 1,200
— Number of piercings: 2 that I use now
— Number of tattoos: None.
— Number of times my name has appeared in the newspaper?: I don’t think it has. Oh wait…two times..when I was …6 our dog had 12 puppies the paper came over. When I was 12 and my mom passed, the obit had our name.
— Number of scars on my body: Too many to count. The one I am most proud of. The entry to the world for my babies
— Number of things in my past that I regret: I try to never regret anything but I could probably count 3 things that I would like to forget

No comments:

Post a Comment

I love comments. Please feel free to leave a comment. I would love to talk to you further

Get widget
Dear Readers: At this time all giveaways on Maria's Space are for the United States unless otherwise noted.