Wednesday, November 03, 2010


I adore Christmas music and being a fan of Wilson Philips from back in the day, I was excited to see they were back.

One of the best selling female groups of all time, Wilson Phillips is back together with their first ever Christmas album.

The album released last month through Sony MASTERWORKS / DRW Entertainment features the award-winning trio consisting of Carnie Wilson, Wendy Wilson and Chynna Phillips.

At a different stage in all of their lives, the trio of Wilson Phillips is excited to finally be back together and musically share the joy, love and happiness of the holiday season not only with their families, but with their fans too. One of the most popular 90’s pop groups, Wilson Phillips have created a classic Holiday album filled with 13 Christmas songs including “Silver Bells”, “Santa Claus is Coming to Town”, “Winter Wonderland”, “The Christmas Song” and many more.  There are also a few newly written Christmas songs - “Joy” which the three ladies composed and “Christmastime” which Chynna and Glen Ballard wrote together.  Wilson Phillips will perform their new single “I Wish It Could Be Christmas Every Day” live on Good Morning America and The View.

  1. I Wish It Could Be Christmas Every Day
  2. Little Drummer Boy
  3. Warm Lovin’ Christmastime
  4. When A Child Is Born
  5. Christmastime
  6. Silent Night
  7. Santa Clause Is Coming to Town
  8. Silver Bells
  9. Sleigh Ride
  10. Joy
  11. Winter Wonderland
  12. The Christmas Song
  13. Our Prayer

What I Can Tell You:
It is not too early to start thinking about your Christmas tune selection and this is a great addition to your library.

As someone who enjoys singing, it is the harmonies of Wilson Philips that draws me in. They sound great and I love that they are together again.

The CD is upbeat, with fun selections for kids and adults alike.

Disclaimer: I received a copy of the CD from Sony Masterworks for my honest opinion.

No comments:

Post a Comment

I love comments. Please feel free to leave a comment. I would love to talk to you further