Friday, June 23, 2017

VC Andrew's Bittersweet Dreams Giveaway + Prequel's E-Novellas Reviews

 The four Girls of Spindrift e-novellas together form a prequel for Bittersweet Dreams—available now!

V.C. Andrews®, the legendary New York Times bestselling author of Flowers in the Attic and My Sweet Audrina, delights readers Book One of theGirls of Spindrift, CORLISS (Pocket Star EBook; June 12, 2017; $1.99). Here begins a haunting new series featuring highly intelligent teenage girls who struggle to survive a specialized high school and find their place in a world that doesn’t understand them. Such is the burden of being brilliant.


Corliss is not like the other girls at her Los Angeles high school. Incredibly intelligent, shy, and a loner, she has difficultly in fitting in. What’s worse, a clique of girls is out to get her because she’s not down with their games.

On the night of a school party, her refusal to take drugs with the girls leads them to take matters into their own hands—spiking her drink. Quickly, Corliss’s entire life is turned upside down and no one—not even the handsome valedictorian who had agreed to go out with her—looks at her the same way. Just when she’s wondering if she’ll be able to return to her high school, someone mentions a new place: Spindrift. Could that be her way out?

About DONNA:

The second book in The Girls of Spindrift series is DONNA (Pocket Star EBook; August 14, 2017; $1.99). Being gifted is not something Donna ever wanted. It’s difficult enough to have a Latino father and Irish mother, and her genius only separates her even more from the other girls. They don’t say it, but they blame her for everything that goes wrong, just because she’s different.
And on the precise day she tries her hardest to fit in, everything turns out a disaster. A fight breaks out, and somehow Donna ends up in the middle. It’s not her fault, but it’s her word against theirs, and this time, the other girls aren’t going to stay quiet. The only solution might be to escape to the mysterious school her counselor is telling her about: Spindrift.

The 411:

These two novellas are perfect. Just enough to give you a taste so you are ready for Bittersweet Dreams that brings together the girls of Spindrift. 

Corliss is a smart girl. She is smarter than anyone else and it causes her grief. There were great parts of the book like her she deals with the people in her life and the bullying that follows her. I loved her revenge plot and how it really didn't hurt anyone. I didn't like how at times things felt rushed (it is only 80 pages) and for a smart girl I felt she didn't protect herself which left her vulnerable to pathetic bulllies!

Donna is also a "gifted girl" and is kept apart from the other students at her school taking class in a completely separate area from the rest.  She finally finds some normalcy when she is asked out by Greg. Unfortunately for them, their first date ends up in a hospital stay and a permanent disability for Greg.  Donna is also given the opportunity to attend Spindrift where she meets Coraliss. LOVED this.  

I am excited to see what is really going on at Spindrift. I feel that there is some set up and these very "gifted" young woman will be used for evil. I am excited to read Bittersweet Dreams and hope to start it this weekend. One lucky reader will win a copy of V.C. Andrew's Bittersweet Dreams.

In Bittersweet Dreams: 

Mayfair Cummings is young, beautiful, and brilliant. But her intelligence makes her the outcast of both the private school she attends and the broken family she hopes to salvage. When she catches the eye of both a popular senior and her handsome English teacher, not even her brilliant mind can help her navigate the explosive new relationships she is forming, or a scandal that is brewing…


One lucky reader will win a copy of Bittersweet Dreams
The giveaway is open US Only, ages 18+
The giveaway ends 7/7

About the author:
V.C. Andrews® has been a bestselling phenomenon since the publication of her classic Flowers in the Attic. That blockbuster novel began her renowned Dollanganger family saga, which includes Petals on the Wind, If There Be Thorns, Seeds of Yesterday, and Garden of Shadows. Since then, readers have been captivated by more than seventy novels in V.C. Andrews’s bestselling series. V.C. Andrews’s novels have sold more than 106 million copies.

Disclaimer: No monetary compensation was offered or received.  I did receive books for my honest opinion.  All opinions are my own.

No comments:

Post a Comment

I love comments. Please feel free to leave a comment. I would love to talk to you further