Wednesday, January 05, 2011

Michael Jackson's Vision - The Ultimate MJ Collection


Deluxe Boxed Set Features 4 1/2 Hours of Content Across Three DVDs Showcasing
More Than 40 Videos In Newly Restored Color and Remastered Audio

"Michael Jackson's Vision" Available Everywhere Monday, November 22

In collaboration with the Estate of Michael Jackson, Epic/Legacy Recordings is releasing Michael Jackson's Vision on November 22, making available for the first time ever the entire library of short films produced by Michael Jackson during his career as a solo artist.

Packaged as a deluxe boxed set, Michael Jackson's Vision contains more than four-and-one-half hours of content across three DVDs, capturing the entire spectrum of Michael’s pioneering short films that transformed the entertainment industry with timeless, pop culture classics that today’s youth embrace with as much passion as their parents did a generation earlier.

Michael Jackson's Vision brings together more than 40 videos, ten of them previously unavailable on DVD and each presented in newly restored color and remastered audio.  And this release marks the debut of the short film for the R. Kelly-penned "One More Chance."

Jackson's short-form zombie dance party masterpiece, "Thriller," famously directed by John Landis, remains a cultural phenomenon. It recently became the first (and only) music video to be inducted by the Library of Congress into the National Film Registry, an elite collection of only a few hundred films.

Michael Jackson's Vision will be available in a limited edition deluxe boxed set featuring a 60-page glossy hard-bound book that includes behind-the-scenes photos from Michael's personal archives.

The state-of-the-art packaging includes cover art using lenticular virtual imaging technology to vividly represent memorable scenes from Michael Jackson's signature short films.

Michael Jackson's Vision

1 Don't Stop 'Til You Get Enough
2 Rock With You
3 She's Out of My Life
4 Billie Jean
5 Beat It
6 Thriller
7 Bad
8 The Way You Make Me Feel
9 Man In the Mirror
10 Dirty Diana
11Smooth Criminal
12 Another Part of Me
13 Speed Demon
14 Come Together
15 Leave Me Alone
16 Liberian Girl


1 Black or White
2 Remember The Time
3 In the Closet
4 Jam
5 Heal The World
6 Give In To Me
7 Who Is It
8 Will You Be There
9 Gone Too Soon
10 Scream
Janet Jackson appears courtesy of Virgin Records
11 Childhood
12 You Are Not Alone
13 Earth Song
14 They Don't Care About Us
15 Stranger In Moskow
16 Blood On The Dancefloor
17 Ghosts
18 You Rock My World
19 Cry

DISC 3 (Bonus Features)

1 Blame It On the Boogie - The Jacksons
2 Enjoy Yourself - The Jacksons
3 Can You Feel It - The Jacksons
4 Say Say Say - Paul McCartney & Michael Jackson
5 They Don't Care About Us - Prison version
6 Why? - 3T featuring Michael Jackson
7 One More Chance - previously unreleased

What I Can Tell You: In 1 word: WOW!!!!! This is the ultimate Michael Jackson collection. I have friends who were so jealous over this box set.  It is on everyone's must have list.  Michael didn't have a chance for the big come back he was planning before his death but we have this amazing box set to allow us to remember the genius that was Michael Jackson. Watching this reminded me of so many great songs and performances that I had forgotten about. I cannot get Man In The Mirror out of my head.

With over 4 and a half hours of Michael Jackson, this is truly a fan's paradise. My kids have no idea who Michael Jackson was but they enjoyed the few videos I showed them. Including, Heal The World, Smooth Criminal, Say, Say, Say and Come Together. I heard my daughter singing Smooth Criminal in the car this morning. Cute!

Disclosure: I received a complimentary CD Box Set from Sony Music for my honest opinion.


  1. I would hit the floor if someone got me this! I LOVE MJ!

  2. Seriously! This is a total must have.


I love comments. Please feel free to leave a comment. I would love to talk to you further