Tuesday, February 19, 2013

Kidz Bop 23 Cranks Out The Newest Songs

The all new KIDZ BOP 23 album is here and man are they quick!! It features all of todays hottest kid-friendly hits, including "Diamonds", "Live While Were Young" and "Everybody Talks" before you even have time to get bored with them on the radio. While I must admit I didn't know a lot of the songs because we don't listen to Top 40, my kids enjoyed the songs and I like that the songs are kid friendly performed by kids.

KIDZ BOP 23, the latest volume in the best-selling KIDZ BOP audio series, entered the Billboard Top 200 Album Chart at #2. KIDZ BOP 23 is the sixth consecutive KIDZ BOP title to debut in the Top 3 on the Billboard Top 200 Chart and the 16th title to hit the Billboard Top 10 since the series launched in 2001. The album is also #1 on the Billboard Children’s Chart, where there are currently three other KIDZ BOP albums in the Top 10. Additionally, KIDZ BOP had its best digital first week with the release of KIDZ BOP 23. Digital album sales are up more than 150% from KIDZ BOP 22 and up 86% from KIDZ BOP 21.

In 2012, KIDZ BOP sold more than one million albums, outselling top artists such as: Katy Perry, Kelly Clarkson, LMFAO, and Nicki Minaj. For the third consecutive year, Billboard named the KIDZ BOP Kids the “#1 Kids’ Artists of the year” and KIDZ BOP 21 as the “#1 Kid Album of the year.”

On the heels of its latest release, KIDZ BOP has partnered with The Agency Group, one the world’s leading booking agencies, to book live appearances and performances for the KIDZ BOP Kids, the face and voice behind the brand. 

KIDZ BOP’s seven episode reality web series, KIDZ Star USA, is currently available on VEVO. More than 50,000 kids entered the competition for a chance to win an RCA recording contract. The grand finale will premiere on January 30th, where the new KIDZ Star winner will be announced.

Cliff Chenfeld, Co-Founder of KIDZ BOP said, “KIDZ BOP music continues to resonate with millions of kids across the country.” Craig Balsam, Co-Founder of KIDZ BOP, added, “We’re thrilled to be partnering with The Agency Group to help us book live appearances in 2013. Families everywhere love KIDZ BOP music and we’re truly excited to give kids the opportunity to see the KIDZ BOP Kids perform their favorite songs live.”

1. Good Time - Owl City & Carly Rae Jepsen
2. We Are Never Ever Ever Getting Back Together - Taylor Swift
3. As Long As You Love Me - Justin Bieber
4. Want U Back - Cher Lloyd
5. Everybody Talks - Neon Trees
6. Let's Go - Calvin Harris
7. Locked Out Of Heaven - Bruno Mars
8. Wide Awake - Katy Perry
9. Live While We're Young - One Direction
10. Diamonds - Rihanna
11. Too Close - Alex Clare
12. Let Me Love You - Ne Yo
13. Some Nights - FUN
14. I Cry - Flo Rida
15. Home - Phillip Phillips
16. Gangnam Style  - Psy

KIDZ BOP is the #1 music brand for kids ages 5-12 in the U.S., featuring today’s most popular songs, sung by kids for kids. KIDZ BOP celebrates the authentic voice of kids across the entire brand—through music, videos, live appearances, licensed merchandise and its popular social networking and content sharing website, KIDZBOP.com. KIDZ BOP CD titles have earned one Platinum® and nine Gold® certifications since their debut in 2001. Check out KIDZ BOP’s new weekly radio show, KIDZ BOP Block Party!, a two-hour weekly radio show on Kids Place Live, every Friday at 6PM EST. KIDZ BOP is also home to KIDZ Star USA, America’s biggest online talent search for kids 15 and under.


No comments:

Post a Comment

I love comments. Please feel free to leave a comment. I would love to talk to you further